Social Media Share

Dizzy – ALREADY IN GERMANY
Gender: Male
Age: 7 years and 6 months
Colour: Black and Tan
Colour: Black and Tan
Weight: 20 kg

Can you help me find a new home?

Hey. I’m Proudsong, but my current family here in Greater Berlin, Germany, call me Dizzy.

I haven’t always lived in Germany. In fact, I was born many thousands of miles away on the island of Phuket in Thailand. I lived on the streets there for some time before being picked up and brought to the Soi Dog shelter for treatment for a nasty cough.

After six months at the shelter, I flew to Germany to join a family who was kind enough to adopt me, but unfortunately their circumstances have since changed, so I­­­’m looking for a new home. Ideally, I’d like to find that home here in Germany, but I am open to other parts of Europe too.

Below, you can see some photos my current family have taken of me over the years. I think you can tell a lot about my personality from these photos. Among many other traits, I’m active, outgoing, curious, clever and friendly. Emphasis on the friendly. To quote my mum, “Dizzy assumes that every single person wants to be his friend and wants to meet quite literally everyone he sees!”

However, while I do enjoy lots of interaction and stimulation, I think it's important to mention that I can also be quite independent and like to make my own decisions about what I do and where I go.

With all of this in mind, I’m looking to join a lively and active family who have a garden and who can provide me with lots of opportunities to socialise both inside and outside of the household. I also need to be the only dog in the home.

If you’re in Europe and looking for a friend, please consider me. I’m on your doorstep and desperate to meet you.