Social Media Share

Harley – ALREADY IN UK
Gender: Male
Age: 9 years and 4 months
Colour: Sable
Colour: Sable
Weight: 18 kg

Can you help me find a home in the UK?

Hey. I’m Harley, and I’m writing this from London, UK.

I haven’t always lived in the UK. In fact, I was born many thousands of miles away on the island of Phuket in Thailand. I lived on the streets there for some time, but when I fell ill with mange and my skin became unsightly and sore, I found I wasn’t welcome in my territory anymore. Fortunately, Soi Dog picked me up and brought me to their shelter for the safety and treatment I needed.

After ten months at the shelter, I flew to the UK to join a family who was kind enough to adopt me, but unfortunately circumstances have since changed, so I’m looking for a new home.

It can be hard to describe yourself, so I’ll let my lovely dog sitter do it for me. She says: “Harley has a huge, gorgeous personality. He is such an amazing, special boy with so much love to give. I will miss him terribly, but he will bring his new family so much fun and joy.” – Wow! If dogs could blush, I’d be bright red right now.

Though I've met plenty of other dogs through her work, I’m actually looking to join a home where I’m the only pet. I’d also appreciate a home with no young children. You see, the older I get, the more I appreciate quality, uninterrupted time with the humans I love so much.

A garden or some parks nearby would be great too as I’m still an active boy who likes to explore. I’ve been on lots of adventures with my dog sitter – to beaches, campsites and the countryside – and I’ve loved them all. Thanks to her, my recall has gotten pretty good, though it’s tested to the max when I spot wildlife or smell picnic food!

After lots of moving, changing, adjusting and readjusting, I'd really like to settle down now. Perhaps it sounds like I’m asking for a lot, but I have so much to give in return, so if you’re in the UK and looking for a friend, please consider me.