Social Media Share

Gender: Female
Age: 3 years and 10 months
Colour: Black and White
Colour: Black and White
Weight: 19 kg

Can you help me find a home in the UK?

Hey. I’m Karissa, and I’m writing this from Surrey, UK.

I haven’t always lived in the UK. In fact, I was born many thousands of miles away on the island of Phuket in Thailand. When I was just a few weeks old, I was abandoned at the local government pound there alongside my mum and four siblings. Fortunately, Soi Dog came to our rescue, transferring us all to their shelter nearby. 

After three and a half years at the shelter, I thought all my dreams had come true when someone finally chose to adopt me. In January, I travelled across the world to the UK to join her and her family. Tragically, she passed away suddenly at the end of March, so I am now looking for a new home where I will be loved as she would have wanted me to be.

Though I'm a naturally shy and timid girl, I've adjusted well to being in a home environment, living alongside dogs, cats, guinea pigs and even a horse! I find the company of other animals really puts me at ease, so if you have pets in your home, particularly more confident dogs that can guide me, that would be great.

I walk happily on a lead as often as my humans like. Running free, breathing in the fresh air as my fluffy mane blows in the wind – I’m like a different dog, and that’s when I feel most confident and open to new experiences. I have a mild form of hip luxation but, apart from making sure I don’t overexert myself when playing, I’m able to do most of the normal things a dog likes to do.

Despite all the heartbreak and upheaval I've experienced in my life, I still have a big heart that I want to share with the world. Will you give me a chance? Beneath my nervous exterior is a truly wonderful girl.