Social Media Share

Lupa – ALREADY IN CANADA
Gender: Female
Age: 4 years and 6 months
Colour: Tan and White
Colour: Tan and White
Weight: 13 kg

Can you help me find a home in Canada?

Hey. I’m Lupa, and I’m writing this from Ontario, Canada.

I haven’t always lived in Canada. In fact, I was born many thousands of miles away on the island of Phuket in Thailand. My mother gave birth at a government pound there, and I was the sole survivor of the litter. Knowing this was no place for a new mum and a young pup to grow up, we were transferred to the Soi Dog shelter for safety.

With limited experience of the world, I grew to be a shy girl – confident in my enclosure but nervous on walks and in new environments. The Soi Dog staff believed that the love of a family and the comfort of a home could help bring me out of my shell, and they were right!

After three-and-a-half years at the shelter, I found a home with a family in Canada where, sure enough, I started to relax and show my true colours. Unfortunately, though, circumstances have since changed, so I’m looking for a new home.

I would do best as the only pet in the home. That way I don’t have to share my affection, and I can show off my funny, curious and sweet personality without interruption! I may be a bit wary when I first get there, but if you give me some time to settle in, I’m sure we’ll become best friends in no time. My current family say I follow them around the house like a shadow. How adorable is that?

As you may be aware, a ban was recently put in place which means dogs like me can no longer enter Canada, so if you’ve always wanted to adopt a soi dog, this is your chance! Please enquire about me today.