Social Media Share

Samson – ALREADY IN CANADA
Gender: Male
Age: 11 years and 9 months
Colour: Cream
Colour: Cream
Weight: 20 kg

Can you help me find a home in Canada?

Hey. I’m Dickenson, but the people who know me here in Ontario, Canada, call me Samson.

I haven’t always lived in Canada. In fact, I was born many thousands of miles away on the island of Phuket in Thailand. I lived on the streets there for the first four years of my life – until I was hit by a motorbike and had to be brought to Soi Dog for treatment.

Fully recovered and with almost two years at the shelter under my belt, I flew to Canada to join a family who was kind enough to adopt me, but unfortunately circumstances have since changed, so I’m looking for a new home.

It can be hard to describe yourself, so I’ll let my current foster carer do it for me! She says: “Samson is a quiet dog, rarely barks and loves his walks. He will wander a bit around the house once he’s comfortable, but he loves his go-to place of comfort: his bed."

She's right – especially about my love for my bed! As a senior boy, I find that comfort really is king. With this in mind, I’m looking for a calm and comfortable home where I can enjoy my golden years in peace, with no children and no or few other dogs. I’m independent by nature and have grown somewhat sensitive to touch in my old age, but I’m sure we can bond over lots of nice walks, naps and quality time around the house together. Does that sound good to you? It sounds perfect to me.

As you may be aware, a ban was recently put in place which means dogs like me can no longer enter Canada, so if you’ve always wanted to adopt a soi dog, this is your chance! Please enquire about me today. You will be doing such a wonderful thing for an old soul who’s been through a lot.