Social Media Share

Stefania – ALREADY IN UK
Gender: Female
Age: 3 years and 9 months
Colour: White & Brown
Colour: Brown and White
Weight: 19 kg

Can you help me find a home in the UK?

Hey. I’m Stefania, but my current family here in Greater London, UK, call me Sunny.

I haven’t always lived in the UK. In fact, I was born many thousands of miles away on the island of Phuket in Thailand. I lived on the streets there for the first five months of my life – not a long time but long enough for me to become very sick with a severe case of mange. Fortunately, someone called Soi Dog for help, and I was brought to their shelter for the treatment I needed. You can see from my photos below what an amazing recovery I made.

After almost three years at the shelter, I flew to the UK to join a family who was kind enough to adopt me, but unfortunately their circumstances have since changed, so I­­­’m looking for a new home.

A bit about me… Well, the people closest to me say I’m a fun friend, a loyal companion, a lover of walks, a clear communicator and much more. I am a bit wary of strangers and can be picky about who I do and don’t like on first meeting. However, I will warm up if I’m given the time and space to do so, and the beauty of me being in the UK already means I’m available for meet-and-greets so we can see if we’re a good match. No children, though, please. I’m looking for an adult-only home.

After everything I’ve been through, I would really appreciate a place where I can settle down, so if you’re in the UK and looking for a friend, please consider me.