Social Media Share

Alfino – ALREADY IN CANADA
Gender: Male
Age: 5 years and 4 months
Colour: Tri colour
Colour: Tricolour
Weight: 21 kg

Can you help me find a home in Canada?

Hello! I’m Alfino, a gentle, sweet and sociable boy looking for a new home in Canada.

I haven’t always lived in Canada. In fact, I was born many thousands of miles away on the island of Phuket in Thailand. I lived on the streets there for eight months before being picked up and brought to the Soi Dog shelter for treatment for a painful limp.

In 2021, after a year and eight months at the shelter, I flew to Toronto, Canada, to join my adopter, but unfortunately circumstances have since changed, so I’m looking for a new home.

The humans say I have something called separation anxiety. I think that’s when you love people so much, you can’t bear to be without them! I’m looking for a family who understand this and who have lots of time for me.  

I can also be anxious in certain confined spaces – such as hallways, elevators and cars – so I’d be more suited to a home with a garden than an apartment.  

If there are other dogs in the home, that could be a great source of support for me too. I get along well with other dogs and always receive a glowing report from my doggy daycare! You can see me with some of my friends below.

As you may be aware, a ban has been put in place which means dogs like me can no longer enter Canada, so if you’ve always wanted to adopt a soi dog, this is your chance! Please enquire about me today. I just want to love and be loved.