Social Media Share

Peter PS
Gender: Male
Age: 4 years and 5 months
Colour: Tan
Weight: 18 kg
Behaviour Group: B
Location: Phuket
Origin: Phuket Shelter

Meet Peter: rescued from the streets of Phuket, currently living at Soi Dog's shelter on Phuket Island.

Front leg amputee

Group B

My love for you will never peter out!

My personality: Confident, friendly, always up for a walk.

My story: As a very happy boy, I tend not to dwell on the past, so I don't remember exactly what happened, but one day I found myself hopping around the streets of Surat Thani with a deformed and injured front leg. As fate would have it, Soi Dog had a mobile team operating in the area, and their staff spotted me. They arranged for me to be transported over 200 kilometres to their shelter in Phuket for treatment, which included the amputation of my leg. That was back in July 2021, and I have long since adapted to life as a tripawd.

My needs: Even though the vets have told me I should take it easy since the amputation, I just love going for walks and can usually be found at the front gate of my enclosure waiting for my turn. I'd love to go for short walks with my new family, perhaps to an area where I can go off lead and sniff around, before heading home and sharing some cuddles on the couch. While I could potentially share my home with another dog, it would be best if there are no cats or other small furry friends as unfortunately I get a bit too excited when they’re around! If you're looking for a fun, affectionate and goofy new member to join your family, look no further. 

EMAIL dana@soidog.org to find out how to adopt Peter.